Tuesday, 2 December 2014

Death Log In Book Review and Giveaway

Book Synopses:

Death Never Sleeps (Book One)

The problem with Alex Nicholas is that he won't stay dead.

Alex Nicholas was the consummate Queens bookie: fast cars and even faster women, and friends in all the wrong places. As an illegal sports betting and loan shark king in New York City, Alex was fearless-until the night his luck ran out and someone leveled the silver barrel of an automatic on him and pulled the trigger.

Michael Nicholas was everything his brother Alex was not: a powerful, married straight-arrow corporate CEO living the American Dream. Their two worlds collide when Michael discovers his brother's secret laptop.

As Michael crosses the globe to find his brother's murder, can he avoid his brother's fate? And can the information contained in the laptop help Alex reach out to help Michael-from beyond the grave.

Death Logs In (Book Two)

Some of the most powerful people in the world want to kill Michael Nicholas. Only his brother, Alex can
 save him - the problem is that Alex is dead.

It's been almost a year since Alex Nicholas, a Queens based underworld Boss, was gunned down. After Alex’s brutal murder, Michael inherited not only his brother’s business – but his enemies. Michael is now a key player in a world he once feared. By day, he is the head of a Fortune 500 company by night, the CEO of Tartarus, one of the worlds largest illegal gambling operations.

Before his death, Alex invested heavily in breakthrough artificial intelligence software so that he could live forever. It worked. In his virtual form, Alex can communicate with Michael and monitor information - and people - in ways the NSA would envy.

It is Alex who discovers Michael’s life is in danger. He detects plots that reach from the darkest corners of Queens, to the highest officials in the Vatican - and they all want Michael dead.

Michael is now in a race to save his life, but he is never alone - Alex is there to help him navigate through this maze of life and death. Also protecting Michael from the forces closing in around him is Sindy Steele, a beautiful - and lethal bodyguard.

How far is Michael willing to go to save his own life – and that of his family? Guided only by a familiar face on a computer screen, will the information Alex discovers allow Michael to go from being the hunted to the hunter?

Author's Bio:

E.J. Simon was the CEO of GMAC Global Relocation Services (a division of GM) and the Managing Director of Douglas Elliman, the largest real estate company in NY.

He is a consultant to many leading private equity firms and has held senior level positions at prominent financial services companies.

He is a world traveler, food enthusiast and lives in Connecticut. Death Never Sleeps is his first novel. His second novel,Death Logs In, will be available in October 2014.

You can connect with him: Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter

What did we think of the book?

I hadn't read the first book, but I was able to sit and read this book without having to worry that I had missed part of the story and the death of Alex. Author E. J. Simon got my attention from the first few pages of this book, even though it isnt the type of book i would normally read. He showed us how Michael was left to pick up the pieces and run his brothers business, after Alex died.

Michael has been left to run the family business and is in trouble, and in the race to save his life Alex is there right by his side. 

This book was a real page turner and every time I wanted to put it down, I would just tell myself 'only one more page'. It was thrilling and and exciting and I am now reading the first book too. I would recommend this book to fans who like Sci/Fi and Thrillers, or anyone who wants something to read on a winters night.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments :

Post a Comment

Blog Design by Get Polished